Databases: W

All |

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W
Database Name Description
Web of Science (ISI)

Multidisciplinary database that includes Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Science Citation Index and Social Science Citation Index.

Dates of coverage: 1980 - present
Content Type: scholarly articles
Wiley Interscience Journals

Now called Wiley Online Library. Access to over 1,600 journals, 200 reference works and 21,000 online books. Subjects include: Business, Finance & Management; Chemistry; Computer Science; Earth Science; Education; Engineering; Law; Life and Medical Sciences; Mathematics and Statistics; Physics; Psychology.

Dates of coverage: Coverage varies
Content Type: ebooks, reference source, scholarly articles
Wiley Online Library

Access to over 1,600 journals, 200 reference works and 21,000 online books. Subjects include: Business, Finance & Management; Chemistry; Computer Science; Earth Science; Education; Engineering; Law; Life and Medical Sciences; Mathematics and Statistics; Physics; Psychology

Dates of coverage: Coverage varies
Content Type: ebooks, reference source, scholarly articles
Women and Social Movements, Modern Empires Since 1820
New

Explores prominent themes in world history since 1820: conquest, colonization, settlement, resistance, and post-coloniality, as told through women’s voices. With a clear focus on bringing the voices of the colonized to the forefront, this highly-curated archive and database includes documents related to the Habsburg Empire, the Ottoman Empire, the British, French, Italian, Dutch, Russian, Japanese, and United States Empires, and settler societies in the United States, New Zealand and Australia. Note: If asked to choose an institution, choose Washington State University.

Dates of coverage: 1805 - 2015
Content Type: primary sources
WorldCat (FirstSearch)

Over 35 million records of any type of material owned by libraries throughout the United States and several other countries.

Dates of coverage: All time periods
Content Type: reference source, scholarly articles
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts

Index of materials related to political science, including history and theory, comparative, international, political psychology, law, and public administration and policy.

Dates of coverage: 1975 - present
Content Type: scholarly articles
WRDS: Wharton Research Data Services

Provides objective and authoritative financial and market data on more than 13,000 international companies in more than 80 countries around the world. Includes multi-year income statement, balance sheet and cash flow data. Up to 12 years of annual history. Monthly prices and dividends.  Provided by WSU College of Business; WRDS account required for WRDS access. WSU Business Faculty and Graduate students may set up accounts directly from the WRDS website.

Dates of coverage: Current edition
Content Type: data