Databases: C

All |

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W
Database Name Description
Campbell Collaboration Library of Systematic Reviews

The Campbell Library contains peer reviewed systematic reviews of the effects of interventions in education, crime and justice, international development and social welfare for evidence based decision making. The reviews are available in full text with access to registered titles, user abstracts and approved protocols.

Dates of coverage: 2000 to present
Content Type: systematic reviews
CCH IntelliConnect

Comprehensive information about federal, state and local tax information. Includes case law and legislation information. 

Dates of coverage: 1990 - present
Content Type: reference source
Children's Literature Comprehensive Database

Index of more than 300,000 reviews of children's books--all full text searchable from 36 review sources. 

Dates of coverage: Coverage varies
Content Type: reference source
CIAO Columbia International Affairs Online

Full text articles from journals, working papers, policy briefs, and books. Maps available for all regions around the world. Coverage is best for addressing a full range of international affairs and international relations topics.

Dates of coverage: Coverage varies
Content Type: scholarly articles
Cinahl

The Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature indexes articles from journals related to nursing and the allied health disciplines. Includes scholarly and popular journals, books, dissertations, and pamphlets.

Dates of coverage: 1982 - present
Content Type: scholarly articles
CiteSeer

Digital library of scientific literature, including computer and information science.

Dates of coverage: Coverage varies
Content Type: scholarly articles
Cochrane Library

Index of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. It includes reliable evidence from Cochrane and other systematic reviews, clinical trials, and more.

Dates of coverage: Coverage varies
Content Type: systematic reviews
Communication & Mass Media Complete

Index of journals in areas related to communication and mass media. Includes many fulltext journals.

Dates of coverage: 1915 - present
Content Type: scholarly articles
COMPUSTAT (WRDS)

Financial, statistical and marketing information on publicly held companies. Part of WRDS datasets. Provided by WSU College of Business; WRDS account required for WRDS access. WSU Business Faculty and Graduate students may set up accounts directly from the WRDS website.

Dates of coverage: Current edition
Content Type: data
CQ Press Electronic Library

Collection of publications from CQ Press, including encyclopedias, covering American government, politics, history, public policy, and current affairs.

Dates of coverage: Current edition
Content Type: encyclopedia
CQ Researcher

Collection of reports that provide in-depth, non-biased coverage of political and social issues, including topics in health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the U.S. economy.

Dates of coverage: 1991 - present
Content Type: reference source
Criminal Justice Abstracts

Index to articles and publications in the field of criminal justice including law enforcement, corrections administration, drug enforcement, rehabilitation, family law, and industrial security. Includes some full text.

Dates of coverage: 1981 - present
Content Type: scholarly articles