Databases: H

All |

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W
Database Name Description
HAPI: Health and Psychosocial Instruments

Index to primary and secondary material on behavioral measurement instruments such as questionnaires, tests, checklists, and other scales. Includes abstracts from journals covering medicine, nursing, public health, psychology, sociology, and education.

Dates of coverage: 1985 - present
Content Type: reference source, scholarly articles
HathiTrust

HathiTrust is a partnership of academic & research institutions, offering a collection of millions of titles digitized from libraries around the world.

Dates of coverage: Coverage varies.
Content Type: ebooks
Historical Abstracts

Index to articles on all topics of history from the Middle Ages to the present, excluding the Americas, which are covered in America: History and Life.

Dates of coverage: 1950 - present
Content Type: scholarly articles
Historical Statistics of the United States

Collection of statistics covering the history of the United States from the 18th century through the end of the 20th century.

Dates of coverage: Current edition
Content Type: data, reference source
HRAF Archaeology

Collection of full-text archaeological texts indexed by culture and subject.

Dates of coverage: Coverage varies
Content Type: ebooks
HRAF World Cultures

Collection of full-text ethnographical and other texts on human culture, society and behavior indexed by culture and subject.

Dates of coverage: Coverage varies
Content Type: ebooks
Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective

Index of articles, interviews, and book reviews in the humanities and social sciences, including anthropology, economics, psychology and sociology.

Dates of coverage: 1907-1984
Content Type: scholarly articles
Humanities International Index

Index of journals, books and reference works, as well as original creative works including poems, fiction, photographs, paintings and illustrations. Coverage includes archaeology, art, film, folklore, gender, philosophy, and religion and theology.

Dates of coverage: Coverage varies
Content Type: scholarly articles