Databases: O

All |
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W
Alphabetical List of Databases
Database Name Database Description
Ovid Full Text Journals

Includes the full text of over 20 nursing textbooks. Also covers journals in a number of disciplines including nursing, life sciences, engineering, and some social sciences. Indexes the table of contents for other journals in the Ovid database.

Dates of coverage: Coverage varies.
Content Type: scholarly articles
Oxford Art Online

Provides access to Grove Art Online, Benezit Dictionary of Artists, The Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms. Includes image partnerships with ARTstor, the British Museum, the Museum of Modern Art, the Metropolitan Museum of Art, Art Images for College Teaching, Art Resource, Artists Rights Society and numerous international art galleries and artists.

Dates of coverage: Coverage varies.
Content Type: dictionary, encyclopedia, reference source
Oxford Dictionary of National Biography

Over 50,000 biographies of people who shaped the history of the British Isles.

Dates of coverage: Current edition
Content Type: dictionary, encyclopedia
Oxford English Dictionary

The dictionary of record. In addition to definitions, it also includes the history of how individual words have been used.

Dates of coverage: Current edition
Content Type: dictionary, encyclopedia
Oxford Music Online

Comprehensive dictionary that covers all aspects of music. Includes Grove Music Online, with access to search The Oxford Dictionary of Music and The Oxford Companion to Music

Dates of coverage: Coverage varies.
Content Type: dictionary, encyclopedia
Oxford Reference

Includes over 180 encyclopedias, dictionaries, almanacs and handbooks on all subject areas. Search at the entry screen or click on Subjects and Books to see titles included.

Dates of coverage: Coverage varies.
Content Type: dictionary, encyclopedia, reference source