Databases: S

All |

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W
Database Name Description
Sage eReference

Collection of online encyclopedias and reference books covering a variety of subject areas, including history and the social sciences.

Dates of coverage: Coverage varies
Content Type: ebooks, encyclopedia, reference source
Sage Journals Online

This resource provides access to the full text of over 440 journals published by Sage.


Content Type:
Science Citation Index (Web of Science)

Multidisciplinary database that covers over 5700 significant scientific and technical journals.

Dates of coverage: 1980 - present
Content Type: scholarly articles
Science Direct

Index to hundreds of journals from a wide range of subject areas, including science, computer science, medicine, education, business and social science.

Dates of coverage: 1993 - present
Content Type: scholarly articles
Seattle Times (1896-1984)

Fulltext collection of the Seattle Times.

Dates of coverage: 1896-1984
Content Type: news, primary sources
SIAM Journals

Collection of thirteen journals published by the Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics (SIAM).

Dates of coverage: 1997 - present
Content Type: scholarly articles
SIAM Locus Journal Archive

Archival collection of Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics (SIAM) journals.

Dates of coverage: 1952 - 1996
Content Type: scholarly articles
Social Science Citation Index (Web of Science)

Multidisciplinary database that covers over 1700 journals in a wide range of disciplines, including anthropology, history, psychology, political science, public health and sociology.

Dates of coverage: 1980 - present
Content Type: scholarly articles
Social Science Research Network

Social Science Research Network (SSRN) is devoted to the rapid worldwide dissemination of social science research and is composed of a number of specialized research networks in each of the social sciences

Dates of coverage: Coverage varies
Content Type: scholarly articles
Social Sciences Abstracts

Interdisciplinary index to periodicals in the social sciences. Coverage includes anthropology, criminal justice, economics, environmental studies, ethics, gender, political science, psychology and sociology.

Dates of coverage: 1984 - present
Content Type: scholarly articles
Sociological Abstracts

Indexes articles on all aspects of sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.

Dates of coverage: 1963 - present
Content Type: scholarly articles
Source OECD

A database of information from the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development. Includes full-text access to OECD statistical information, reports and periodicals.

Dates of coverage: Coverage varies
Content Type: data
SRDS Media Solutions

This database includes information about advertising and rates in all types of media sources. Includes Consumer Magazine Media, Local Media by DMA, Newspaper Media, TV and Cable Media, and Claritas Segmentation and Market Solutions (formerly known as LMAA and Nielsen SMS).

Dates of coverage: Current edition
Content Type: data, reference source
Stat!Ref

Fulltext access to a collection of medical reference books, manuals and encyclopedias, including Mosby's Drug Consult, Merck Manual of Diagnosis and Stedman's Medical Dictionary.

Dates of coverage: Coverage varies
Content Type: ebooks, encyclopedia