Library Databases

All |

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W

Alphabetical List of Databases
Database Name	Database Description
Gale in Context: Opposing Viewpoints	An online resource, Opposing Viewpoints in Context, covers today's hottest social issues and includes pro/con viewpoints, reference articles, interactive maps, info-graphics and more. Supports social sciences, sciences, humanities, and current events. Dates of coverage: Coverage varies. Content Type: reference source
Gale Virtual Reference Library	Collection of online encyclopedias and reference books covering a variety of subject areas. Dates of coverage: Coverage varies. Content Type: encyclopedia, reference source
GeoRef	Index to nearly 2 million articles, books and government documents about geology and earth sciences. (North American Geology is indexed beginning in 1785.) Dates of coverage: Coverage varies. Content Type:
Google Scholar	Google Scholar searches academic publishers, professional societies and pre-print archives. When you enter via Search It, a Find It link will display with full text and other services listed. If you are using it directly, be sure to add the Washington State University Libraries to your Settings (use the lefthand hamburger menu) to be able to access articles available at the WSU Libraries. Dates of coverage: Coverage varies. Content Type: scholarly articles
GPO	Index to over 380,000 US government documents. Dates of coverage: 1976 - present Content Type:

Databases: G