Databases: I

All |

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W
Database Name Description
IBISWorld

Collection of Industry Market Research Reports, analyzing more than 97% of the US economy. Over 700 reports that provide information and analysis of industries.

Dates of coverage: Coverage varies
Content Type: data
ICPSR

Index and fulltext access to over 5000 research datasets for the social sciences. Includes data on the Census, crime, aging, health care, politics, etc. (Access to these datasets is only available to WSU faculty, staff and students.)

Dates of coverage: Coverage varies
Content Type: data
IEEE Xplore

Fulltext collection of IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and IEE (Institution of Electrical Engineers) conference proceedings, journals and standards.

Dates of coverage: 1988 - present
Content Type: scholarly articles
Inspec

Index to scientific and technical papers on physics, engineering, electronics, communications, and computing. Selected coverage of related disciplines such as materials science and oceanography. Created by the IEE (Institution of Electrical Engineers).

Dates of coverage: 1969 - present
Content Type: scholarly articles
International Index of Music Periodicals

Index of journals related to the study of music, including performance, theory, composition, music education, jazz and ethnomusicology.

Dates of coverage: 1874 - present
Content Type: scholarly articles
International Pharmaceutical Abstracts

Index of information related to pharmaceutical drug development, including drug reaction, toxicity, research methodology and pharmacology.

Dates of coverage: 1970 - present
Content Type: scholarly articles
ISI Journal Citation Reports

Collection of data about journals, including impact factors and most frequently cited journals. This data is useful for comparing and evaluating journals. Note: this does not index articles.

Dates of coverage: 2002 -2008 editions
Content Type: data, reference source
Iter (Middle Ages and Renaissance)

Index of journals and monographs pertaining to the Middle Ages and Renaissance.

Dates of coverage: Coverage varies
Content Type: scholarly articles