Databases: E

All |

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W
Database Name Description
Early English Books Online (EEBO)

Archive of digital facsimile images of works printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700

Dates of coverage: 1473 - 1700
Content Type: ebooks, primary sources
eBook Collection (Ebscohost)

Provides the full-text of thousands recently-published books from selected academic and commercial publishers, as well as the full-text of a large number of older works in the public domain.

Dates of coverage: Coverage varies
Content Type: ebooks
ebrary

A collection of ebooks in a variety of subject areas.

Dates of coverage: Coverage varies
Content Type: ebooks
EconLit

Index of journals and books related to economics.

Dates of coverage: 1969 - present
Content Type: scholarly articles
Economist Historical Archive

Fulltext, searchable archive of <em>The Economist</em> from 1843 to 2011.

Dates of coverage: 1843 to 2011
Content Type: primary sources
Education Fulltext

Index to articles from periodicals and yearbooks on administration, teaching methods and curriculum, literacy, government funding, etc. Some full-text articles are available.

Dates of coverage: 1983 - present
Content Type: scholarly articles
Education Index Retrospective

Retrospective index to articles from periodicals and yearbooks on administration, teaching methods and curriculum, literacy, government funding, etc. Some full-text articles are available. To search for articles published after 1983, use the Education Fulltext.

Dates of coverage: 1929-1983
Content Type: scholarly articles
Educational Administration Abstracts

Covers essential areas related to educational administration, including educational leadership, educational management, educational research, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.

Dates of coverage: 1966 - present
Content Type: scholarly articles
Emerald Library Journals

Index to over 100 full text journals on a variety of topics, including business, library technology and education.

Dates of coverage: Coverage varies
Content Type: scholarly articles
Encyclopedia Britannica

An electronic version of this popular encyclopedia. <em>Dates of coverage:</em> Current edition.

Dates of coverage: Current edition
Content Type: encyclopedia
Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management

Note: this database is now included in the Agricultural & Environmental Science Database. Index of environmental sciences literature, including over 6000 scientific journals and thousands of other sources such as conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books and government publications.

Dates of coverage: 1967 - present
Content Type: scholarly articles
ERIC (Proquest)

Index to journal articles and research reports from all fields of education, including educational psychology, library science, early childhood, K-12 and higher education. Includes links to some fulltext ERIC Documents.

Dates of coverage: 1966 - present
Content Type: scholarly articles
eStatement Studies

eStatement Studies provides composite performance metrics derived directly from the financial statements of financial institutions’ borrowers and prospects. These financial statements come directly to Risk Management Association (RMA) from member institutions, which get their data straight from their customers

Dates of coverage: Coverage varies
Content Type: data
Ethnic NewsWatch

Full text collection of journals, magazines and newspapers from ethnic, minority and native presses.

Dates of coverage: Coverage varies
Content Type: news, scholarly articles