Databases: P

All |
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W
Alphabetical List of Databases
Database Name Database Description
PAIS Index

Index to books, articles, conference proceedings, government documents, book chapters and statistical directories about public affairs. 

Dates of coverage: 1972 - present
Content Type: scholarly articles
Philosopher's Index

Index of books and journals related to philosophy including ethics, aesthetics, logic and the philosophy of law, religion, science, history, education and language.

Dates of coverage: 1940 - present
Content Type: scholarly articles
Proceedings of the Old Bailey

Digital collection of all surviving editions of the Old Bailey Proceedings. The Proceedings included accounts of trials that took place at the Old Bailey.

Dates of coverage: 1674 - 1913
Content Type: primary sources
Project MUSE

Collection of close to 250 full-text journals covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, the arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and more.

Dates of coverage: 1994 - present
Content Type: scholarly articles
ProQuest Congressional

Provides access to records related to the U.S. Congress, including hearings, bill texts, legislative histories, voting records and more. Formerly called Congressional Lexis-Nexis.

Dates of coverage: 1969 - present
Content Type: primary sources
ProQuest Global Newsstream

Full text of recent global news content, with archives that stretch back into the 1980s from over 2,500 news sources including newspapers, newswires, news journals, television and radio transcripts, blogs, podcasts, and digital-only websites in full text format. Provides one of the largest collections of news from the U.S., Canada, Europe, Africa, Asia, Latin America, and Australia.

Dates of coverage: Coverage varies.
Content Type: news
Proquest Historic Newspapers: New York Times

Fulltext collection of historic newspapers, including the New York Times (1851-2003) and the Chicago Defender (1905-1975). Fulltext includes articles, illustrations and advertisements.

Dates of coverage: 1851 - 2007
Content Type: news, primary sources
ProQuest Newspapers (US Newsstream)

Full text of 300+ U.S. and international news sources. Includes coverage of 150+ major U.S. and international newspapers such as The New York Times and the Times of London, plus hundreds of other news sources and news wires.

Dates of coverage: Coverage varies.
Content Type: news
PsycArticles

A database of full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe & Huber.

Dates of coverage: Coverage varies.
Content Type: scholarly articles
Psychiatry Online

Collection that includes the DSM-IV-TR and The American Journal of Psychiatry as as well as a collection of psychiatric references, including books, journals, and self-assessment tools.

Dates of coverage: Coverage varies.
Content Type: ebooks, scholarly articles
PsycInfo

Index to articles from more than 1,800 journals on psychology and the psychological elements of related fields such as education, psychiatry, business, medicine, linguistics, nursing, law, and social work.

Dates of coverage: 1840 - present
Content Type: scholarly articles
PTSDpubs: Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress

Formerly called PILOTS, provides citations to all literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health sequelae of traumatic events, without disciplinary, linguistic, or geographical limitations.  Produced by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs National Center for PTSD

Dates of coverage: 1871 - present
Content Type:
PubMed (MEDLINE)

Index to articles from over 3,600 journals about medicine, health, allied health and biology. Includes access to some full-text articles.

Dates of coverage: 1951 - present
Content Type: scholarly articles