Databases: B

All |

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W
Database Name Description
Berg Fashion Library

Available in the Berg Fashion Library, the Encyclopedia explores all aspects of dress and fashion globally, from pre-history to the present day in over 760 in-depth articles. Also, includes over 2,000 images.

Dates of coverage: Coverage varies
Content Type: encyclopedia
BioOne

A collection of over 70 full-text bioscience research journals including scholarly journals and bulletins of the American Institute of Biological Sciences and similar organizations.

Dates of coverage: 1998 - present
Content Type: scholarly articles
BIOSIS

Index to articles from biological and biomedical journals.

Dates of coverage: 1969 - present
Content Type: scholarly articles
Birds of North America

Fulltext reference work providing scientific information about birds nesting in the United States and Canada.

Dates of coverage: Current edition
Content Type: encyclopedia
Blackwell Science Journals/Synergy

Access to the full text of over 700 Blackwell Science journals

Dates of coverage: Coverage varies
Content Type: scholarly articles
BNA Tax and Accounting Center

This database offers students a comprehensive array of analysis, news, primary sources, and practice tools covering federal tax issues and financial accounting. Use the “Federal Tax” and “Accounting” tabs to access available content. 

Dates of coverage: Coverage varies
Content Type: data, news, primary sources
Book Review Digest Retrospective

Index to book reviews including selected full text, descriptive summaries, and excerpts. 

Dates of coverage: 1984 - present
Content Type: reference source
Britannica Online

An online version of the Encyclopedia Britannica.  

Dates of coverage: Current edition
Content Type: encyclopedia
Business Source Complete

Index to over 8500 business-related journals, country reports, industry reports and company profiles. Coverage includes marketing, management, accounting, finance and economics. 

Dates of coverage: Coverage varies
Content Type: scholarly articles