Databases: N

All |

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W
Database Name Description
National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts (NCJRS)

Index of criminal justice publications. Covers topics such as crime, juvenile justices, statistics, and drug control.

Dates of coverage: Coverage varies
Content Type: data, scholarly articles
Natural Medicines

Encyclopedia of evidence-based, clinical information about natural medicines. Includes product information and effectiveness. **Please be sure to LOGOUT after using this database.

Dates of coverage: Coverage varies
Content Type: encyclopedia
Natural Standard

Provides evidence-based information about complementary and alternative therapies. It contains various databases: Foods, herbs & supplements; Health & wellness; Comparative effectiveness; Medical conditions; Genomics & proteomics; Environment & global health; Brand names. For each therapy covered by Natural Standard, a research team gathers scientific data and expert opinions. Validated rating scales are used to evaluate the quality of available evidence. Information is incorporated into comprehensive monographs which are designed to facilitate clinical decision making. All monographs undergo blinded editorial and peer review prior to inclusion in Natural Standard databases.

Dates of coverage: Coverage varies
Content Type: data, reference source, systematic reviews
New York Times (1851-2007)

Fulltext access to the New York Times (1851-2007), including articles, illustrations and advertisements.

Dates of coverage: 1851-2007
Content Type: news, primary sources
Nineteenth Century Newspapers

This database Provides access to approximately 500 U.S. newspapers, published between 1800 and 1900. It includes titles from throughout the United States, many published in what were, at the time, only territories. Newspapers selected on their immediate value to researchers on the press and on the century in general. Papers selected cover a broad spectrum, with a comprehensive geographical and chronological range.

Dates of coverage: 1800 - 1900
Content Type: news, primary sources
NIST Data Gateway

Collection of resources and data available through the National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST).

Dates of coverage: Coverage varies
Content Type: data, reference source