Subject Librarians

All of the WSU Vancouver library faculty serve as liaisons to campus programs. They provide research consultation for students and faculty, instruction in classes on how to effectively conduct research, and purchase materials that support campus classes. If you want to arrange for personalized research help, see the list below for contact information.

Library Instruction

Library faculty at WSU Vancouver are available to meet with individual classes to help students learn how to use library and Internet resources for their research assignments. If you feel that students in your class could benefit from a session with a librarian, please contact the appropriate librarian from the list below or contact the Reference Desk at 360-546-9686 or library@wsu.edu. Because librarians meet with many classes, it is recommended that you make arrangements as early as possible in order to ensure we can accommodate your desired time and date.

Collection Development

Library faculty provide collection development services for their liaison departments. As such, they purchase books, review subscriptions, and otherwise guide collection decisions in their liaison areas. Faculty are encouraged to contact their liaison librarians to discuss their collection needs. Input from the faculty helps the librarians build a collection that remains relevant to the curricular and research needs of the campus community. Librarians welcome purchase recommendations, discussions about expanding the collection in specific areas, and inquiries about the feasibility of database purchases. For general questions about collection development, please contact Linda Frederiksen (360) 546-9683 or lfrederiksen@wsu.edu.

Subject Librarians by Discipline and Department

Accounting Marianne Bash
Part-time Reference Librarian
mbash@wsu.edu
(360) 546-9681
Accounting Sam Lohmann
Reference Librarian
sam.lohmann@wsu.edu
(360) 546-9682
Anthropology Sue Phelps
Reference Librarian
asphelps@wsu.edu
(360) 546-9178
Biology Nicole Campbell
Head of Data Services and Web Presence
nmcampbell@wsu.edu
(360) 546-9687
Business Sam Lohmann
Reference Librarian
sam.lohmann@wsu.edu
(360) 546-9682
Business Marianne Bash
Part-time Reference Librarian
mbash@wsu.edu
(360) 546-9681
Computer Science Marianne Bash
Part-time Reference Librarian
mbash@wsu.edu
(360) 546-9681
Creative Media and Digital Culture Nicholas Schiller, MLS
Systems & Instruction Librarian
schiller@wsu.edu
(360) 546-9171
Criminal Justice Sam Lohmann
Reference Librarian
sam.lohmann@wsu.edu
(360) 546-9682
Education Linda Frederiksen
Head of Access Services
lfrederiksen@wsu.edu
(360) 546-9683
Engineering Marianne Bash
Part-time Reference Librarian
mbash@wsu.edu
(360) 546-9681
English Nicole Campbell
Head of Data Services and Web Presence
nmcampbell@wsu.edu
(360) 546-9687
Environmental Science Nicole Campbell
Head of Data Services and Web Presence
nmcampbell@wsu.edu
(360) 546-9687
Fine Arts Brandon Wilkinson
Part-time Reference Librarian
brandon.wilkinson@wsu.edu
(360) 546-9682
Fine Arts Karen R. Diller, PhD
Library Director
diller@wsu.edu
(360) 546-9179
Foreign Languages and Cultures Linda Frederiksen
Head of Access Services
lfrederiksen@wsu.edu
(360) 546-9683
History Jenifer Becker
Reference Librarian
jenifer.becker@wsu.edu
360-546-9694
Honors Karen R. Diller, PhD
Library Director
diller@wsu.edu
(360) 546-9179
Human Development Sue Phelps
Reference Librarian
asphelps@wsu.edu
(360) 546-9178
Mathematics Marianne Bash
Part-time Reference Librarian
mbash@wsu.edu
(360) 546-9681
Nursing and Health Sciences Sue Phelps
Reference Librarian
asphelps@wsu.edu
(360) 546-9178
Philosophy Brent Wilson
Part-time Reference Librarian
brent.wilson@wsu.edu
(360) 546-9681
Political Science Sam Lohmann
Reference Librarian
sam.lohmann@wsu.edu
(360) 546-9682
Psychology Sue Phelps
Reference Librarian
asphelps@wsu.edu
(360) 546-9178
Public Affairs Sam Lohmann
Reference Librarian
sam.lohmann@wsu.edu
(360) 546-9682
Science Nicole Campbell
Head of Data Services and Web Presence
nmcampbell@wsu.edu
(360) 546-9687
Sociology Sam Lohmann
Reference Librarian
sam.lohmann@wsu.edu
(360) 546-9682
UNIV (University College) Karen R. Diller, PhD
Library Director
diller@wsu.edu
(360) 546-9179