Databases

All |
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W
Database Name Description
Academic Lexis-Nexis

Provides access to newspapers, magazines and trade journals in the areas of law, business, current events and medicine. Also covers state and federal laws, statutes, regulations and case law, including historical cases dating back to the 1880s. Dates of coverage: Coverage varies.

Content type:  news, primary sources, scholarly articles
Academic Search Complete

Multidisciplinary database that indexes journals from a wide range of subject areas, including literature, history, ethnic studies, computer science, engineering, physics, chemistry, and medical sciences. Includes many fulltext articles. Dates of coverage: Coverage varies.

Content type:  scholarly articles
AccessUN

Index of United Nations documents, records, reports and resolutions. Includes some fulltext documents. Dates of coverage: 1956 - Present.

primary sources
ACM Digital Library

Citations and full text from Association for Computing Machinery journals as well as newsletter articles and conference proceedings. Dates of coverage: 1960 - present.

Content type:  scholarly articles
ACS Publications

Provides full text access to over 30 magazines and peer-reviewed journals published by the American Chemical Society. Dates of coverage: 1879 - present.

Content type:  scholarly articles
African American Experience

Fulltext collection of materials covering African American history and culture. Topics covered include music, folklore, biography, education, politics and civil rights. The collection includes primary sources and encyclopedias. Dates of coverage: Coverage varies.

Content type:  encyclopedia, primary sources
Agricola

Available through the National Agriculture Library, this catalog indexes over 3.5 million items covering all aspects of agriculture, forestry, and animal science. Includes records of books, serials, audiovisual, and other materials. Dates of coverage: 1970 - present.

Content type:  scholarly articles
Agricola (Ebsco)

Index of over 3.5 million items covering all aspects of agriculture, forestry, and animal science. Includes records of books, serials, audiovisual, and other materials. Dates of coverage: 1970 - present.

Content type:  scholarly articles
Alternative Press Index

Index to articles from nearly 300 alternative, radical, and left periodicals, magazines, and newspapers. Coverage is international and interdisciplinary with an emphasis on the humanities and social sciences. Dates of coverage: 1991 - present.

news, scholarly articles
America: History and Life

Index to articles on all topics of history in the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. Coverage includes all key English-language historical journals as well as selected state, local, and international historical journals. Dates of coverage: 1954 - present.

Content type:  scholarly articles
American Indian Experience

Fulltext collection exploring the histories and contemporary cultures of the indigenous peoples of the United States. The collection includes primary sources and encyclopedias and cover Pre-contact to the present day. Dates of coverage: Coverage varies.

Content type:  encyclopedia, primary sources
American Mathematical Society Journals

Collection of journals published by the American Mathematical Society. Dates of coverage: Coverage varies.

Content type:  scholarly articles
American National Biography

Database of over 17,000 fulltext biographies of people who have shaped the history and development of the United States.

Content type:  encyclopedia
American Society for Microbiology

Index of 11 journals from the American Society of Microbiology. Covers topics from molecular and cellular biology to biomedical research and technology. Full text available from 1995 to the present. Dates of coverage: 1992 - present.

Content type:  scholarly articles
American State Papers (1789-1838)

Collection of U.S. congressional materials originating from 1789 and covering through 1838, including 1st Congress, 1st Session through 25th Congress, 2nd Session.

Content type:  primary sources
Annual Reviews

Fulltext access to 29 Annual Reviews journals. Topics include biomedical, physical and social sciences, such as genetics, sociology, biochemistry and computer science. Dates of coverage: 1984 - present.

Content type:  scholarly articles
Anthropological Literature

Index of articles and essays on archaeology, biological and physical anthropology, cultural and social anthropology, religious studies, and linguistics. Includes works published in English and other European languages. Dates of coverage: Late 19th Century - present.

Content type:  scholarly articles
AnthroSource - Wiley Interscience

Thirty journals from American Anthropological Association journals available fulltext via Wiley. Dates of coverage: Coverage varies.

Content type:  scholarly articles
ARIBIB

Bibliography of information related to astronomy. Dates of coverage: 1880 - 2000.

Art Index Retrospective

Index to arts publications including periodicals, yearbooks, museum bulletins, exhibition listings, etc. Covers various arts including architecture, interior design, and film. Dates of coverage: 1984 - present.

Content type:  scholarly articles
ArticleFirst

Index to articles from more than 15,000 journals from a wide variety of disciplines. Dates of coverage: 1990 - present.

Content type:  scholarly articles
Arts & Humanities Citation Index (ISI)

Part of Web of Science, this is a citation index to 1,300 leading arts and humanities journals. Coverage includes selected articles from social science and science journals. Dates of coverage: 1997 - present.

Content type:  scholarly articles
ASM Handbooks Online

Collection of twenty-eight ASM Handbook volumes, several ASM Handbook supplements, and two ASM Desk Editions.

encyclopedia
ASTIS Bibliography

Index of research and publications related to Northern Canada, including geology, biology, engineering and technology, natural resources, politics, economic and social conditions, archaeology, history, art and literature. Dates of coverage: 1978 - present.

Content type:  scholarly articles
ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital Library

A collection of standards and technical engineering information covering a broad range of engineering disciplines, including aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, health and safety, industrial, materials science, mechanical, nuclear, petroleum, soil science, and solar engineering.

Content type:  data
Avery Index to Architecture Periodicals

Index of journals related to architecture and design, archaeology, city planning, interior design, and historic preservation. Dates of coverage: 1930 - present.

Content type:  scholarly articles
Berg Fashion Library
New

Available in the Berg Fashion Library, the Encyclopedia explores all aspects of dress and fashion globally, from pre-history to the present day in over 760 in-depth articles. Also, includes over 2,000 images.

Content type:  encyclopedia
BioOne

A collection of over 70 full-text bioscience research journals including scholarly journals and bulletins of the American Institute of Biological Sciences and similar organizations. Dates of coverage: 1998 - present.

Content type:  scholarly articles
BIOSIS

Index to articles from biological and biomedical journals. Dates of coverage: 1969 - present.

Content type:  scholarly articles
Birds of North America

Fulltext reference work providing scientific information about birds nesting in the United States and Canada. Dates of coverage: Current edition.

Content type:  encyclopedia
Blackwell Science Journals/Synergy

Access to the full text of over 700 Blackwell Science journals. Dates of coverage: Coverage varies.

Content type:  scholarly articles
BNA Tax and Accounting Center

This database offers students a comprehensive array of analysis, news, primary sources, and practice tools covering federal tax issues and financial accounting. Use the “Federal Tax” and “Accounting” tabs to access available content. Dates of coverage: Coverage varies.

Content type:  data, news, primary sources
Book Review Digest Retrospective

Index to book reviews including selected full text, descriptive summaries, and excerpts. Dates of coverage: 1984 - present.

Books in Print

Index to in-print, out-of-print and forthcoming books from 44,000 North American publishers. Dates of coverage: Current edition.

Britannica Online

An online version of the Encyclopedia Britannica. Dates of coverage: Current edition.

Content type:  encyclopedia
Business Source Complete

Index to over 8500 business-related journals, country reports, industry reports and company profiles. Coverage includes marketing, management, accounting, finance and economics. Dates of coverage: Coverage varies.

Content type:  scholarly articles
Cabell's Education Directories

Directory of publication opportunities in education, including curriculum, methods, educational psychology, administration, technology and library science.

Campbell Collaboration Library of Systematic Reviews

The Campbell Library contains peer reviewed systematic reviews of the effects of interventions in education, crime and justice, international development and social welfare for evidence based decision making. The reviews are available in full text with access to registered titles, user abstracts and approved protocols. Dates of Coverage: 2000 to present.

Content type:  systematic reviews
CCH IntelliConnect

Comprehensive information about federal, state and local tax information. Includes case law and legislation information. Dates of coverage: 1990 - present.

Children's Literature Comprehensive Database

Index of more than 300,000 reviews of children's books--all full text searchable from 36 review sources. Dates of coverage: Coverage varies.

CIAO Columbia International Affairs Online

Full text articles from journals, working papers, policy briefs, and books. Maps available for all regions around the world. Coverage is best for addressing a full range of international affairs and international relations topics. Dates of coverage: Coverage varies.

Content type:  scholarly articles
Cinahl

The Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature indexes articles from journals related to nursing and the allied health disciplines. Includes scholarly and popular journals, books, dissertations, and pamphlets. Dates of coverage: 1982 - present.

Content type:  scholarly articles
CiteSeer

Digital library of scientific literature, including computer and information science. Dates of coverage: Coverage varies.

Content type:  scholarly articles
Cochrane Library

Index of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. It includes reliable evidence from Cochrane and other systematic reviews, clinical trials, and more. Dates of coverage: Coverage varies.

Content type:  systematic reviews
Communication & Mass Media Complete

Index of journals in areas related to communication and mass media. Includes many fulltext journals. Dates of coverage: 1915 - present.

Content type:  scholarly articles
COMPUSTAT (WRDS)

Financial, statistical and marketing information on publicly held companies. Part of WRDS datasets. Provided by WSU College of Business; WRDS account required for WRDS access. WSU Business Faculty and Graduate students may set up accounts directly from the WRDS website.

Content type:  data
Contemporary Women's Issues

Index to journal articles, newsletters and research reports from non-profit groups and government agencies about women in over 150 countries. It includes information from sociology, psychology, health, education and human rights. Dates of coverage: 1992 - present.

Content type:  scholarly articles
CQ Press Electronic Library

Collection of publications from CQ Press, including encyclopedias, covering American government, politics, history, public policy, and current affairs.

encyclopedia
CQ Researcher

Collection of reports that provide in-depth, non-biased coverage of political and social issues, including topics in health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the U.S. economy. Dates of coverage: 1991 - present.

Criminal Justice Abstracts

Index to articles and publications in the field of criminal justice including law enforcement, corrections administration, drug enforcement, rehabilitation, family law, and industrial security. Includes some full text. Dates of coverage: 1981 - present.

Content type:  scholarly articles
DIRLINE

A directory of health and biomedical information resources including professional organizations, government agencies, academic and research institutes, and support groups.

Dissertations & Theses: A & I

Includes citations for over 2.3 million dissertations and theses from around the world, ranging from 1861 to the present. Some fulltext is available. Dates of coverage: 1861 - present.

Early English Books Online (EEBO)

Archive of digital facsimile images of works printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700. Dates of coverage: 1473 - 1700.

Content type:  primary sources
eBook Collection (Ebscohost)

Provides the full-text of thousands recently-published books from selected academic and commercial publishers, as well as the full-text of a large number of older works in the public domain.

Content type:  ebooks
ebrary

A collection of ebooks in a variety of subject areas.

Content type:  ebooks
EconLit

Index of journals and books related to economics. Dates of coverage: 1969 - present.

Content type:  scholarly articles
Education Fulltext

Index to articles from periodicals and yearbooks on administration, teaching methods and curriculum, literacy, government funding, etc. Some full-text articles are available. Dates of coverage: 1983 - present.

Content type:  scholarly articles
Education Index Retrospective

Retrospective index to articles from periodicals and yearbooks on administration, teaching methods and curriculum, literacy, government funding, etc. Some full-text articles are available. Dates of coverage: 1929-1983. To search for articles published after 1983, use the Education Fulltext.

Content type:  scholarly articles
Educational Administration Abstracts

Covers essential areas related to educational administration, including educational leadership, educational management, educational research, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. Dates of coverage: 1966 - present.

Content type:  scholarly articles
Emerald Library Journals

Index to over 100 full text journals on a variety of topics, including business, library technology and education. Dates of coverage: Coverage varies

Content type:  scholarly articles
Encyclopedia Britannica

An electronic version of this popular encyclopedia. Dates of coverage: Current edition.

Content type:  encyclopedia
Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management

Index of environmental sciences literature, including over 6000 scientific journals and thousands of other sources such as conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books and government publications. Dates of coverage: 1967 - present.

Content type:  scholarly articles
ERIC (Proquest)

Index to journal articles and research reports from all fields of education, including educational psychology, library science, early childhood, K-12 and higher education. Includes links to some fulltext ERIC Documents. Dates of coverage: 1966 - present.

Content type:  scholarly articles
eStatement Studies

eStatement Studies provides composite performance metrics derived directly from the financial statements of financial institutions’ borrowers and prospects. These financial statements come directly to Risk Management Association (RMA) from member institutions, which get their data straight from their customers

Content type:  data
Ethnic NewsWatch

Full text collection of journals, magazines and newspapers from ethnic, minority and native presses.

Faculty of 1000 Biology

Index of articles selected and reviewed by leading researchers in the biological sciences. Highlights papers on the basis of their scientific merit. Dates of coverage: Coverage varies.

Content type:  scholarly articles
Filmakers Library Online

The collection includes documentaries that are already heavily used in humanities and social science classrooms. Topical coverage is contemporary and relevant across the curriculum--race and gender studies, human rights, globalization and global studies, multiculturalism, international relations, criminal justice, the environment, bioethics, health, political science and current events, psychology, arts, literature, and more. The titles in Filmakers Library Online present points of view and historical and current experiences from diverse cultures and traditions world-wide.

Fish, Fisheries & Aquatic Biodiversity Worldwide

Index to the world literature dealing with fish and fish culture and all aspects of ichtyology and fisheries. Dates of coverage: 1971 - present.

Content type:  scholarly articles
Gale Virtual Reference Library

Collection of online encyclopedias and reference books covering a variety of subject areas. Dates of coverage: Coverage varies.

Content type:  ebooks, encyclopedia
GeoRef

Index to nearly 2 million articles, books and government documents about geology and earth sciences. Dates of coverage: 1933 - present (1785 - present for North American Geology.)

Content type:  scholarly articles
Global Market Information Database

WSU students, staff and faculty only. Authentication is required. Collection of international statistics, market reports, country profiles and other information concerning industry, consumers and countries. Includes industry reports and statistics. Dates of Coverage: Coverage varies.

GPO

Index to over 380,000 US government documents. Dates of Coverage: 1976 - present.

Content type:  primary sources
Grove Dictionary of Art

Comprehensive dictionary that covers all aspects of visual art, including artists, art forms, styles, and time periods. Dates of Coverage: Current edition.

Content type:  encyclopedia
Grove Dictionary of Music & Musicians

Comprehensive dictionary that covers all aspects of music. Dates of Coverage: Current edition.

Content type:  encyclopedia
HAPI: Health and Psychosocial Instruments

Index to primary and secondary material on behavioral measurement instruments such as questionnaires, tests, checklists, and other scales. Includes abstracts from journals covering medicine, nursing, public health, psychology, sociology, and education. Dates of Coverage: 1985 - present.

Historical Abstracts

Index to articles on all topics of history from the Middle Ages to the present, excluding the Americas, which are covered in America: History and Life. Dates of Coverage: 1950 - present.

Content type:  scholarly articles
Historical Statistics of the United States

Collection of statistics covering the history of the United States from the 18th century through the end of the 20th century.

Content type:  data
HRAF Archaeology

Collection of full-text archaeological texts indexed by culture and subject. Dates of Coverage: Coverage varies.

Content type:  ebooks
HRAF World Cultures

Collection of full-text ethnographical and other texts on human culture, society and behavior indexed by culture and subject. Dates of Coverage: Coverage varies.

Content type:  ebooks
Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective

Index of articles, interviews, and book reviews in the humanities and social sciences, including anthropology, economics, psychology and sociology. Dates of Coverage: 1907-1984.

Content type:  scholarly articles
Humanities International Index

Index of journals, books and reference works, as well as original creative works including poems, fiction, photographs, paintings and illustrations. Coverage includes archaeology, art, film, folklore, gender, philosophy, and religion and theology.

Content type:  scholarly articles
IBISWorld

Collection of Industry Market Research Reports, analyzing more than 97% of the US economy. Over 700 reports that provide information and analysis of industries.

ICPSR

Index and fulltext access to over 5000 research datasets for the social sciences. Includes data on the Census, crime, aging, health care, politics, etc. (Access to these datasets is only available to WSU faculty, staff and students.)

Content type:  data
Idea Group E-Access

Collection of fourteen encyclopedias on a variety of subjects, including education and human-computer interaction.

Content type:  ebooks, encyclopedia
IEEE / IEE Electronic Library (IEL)

Fulltext collection of IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and IEE (Institution of Electrical Engineers) conference proceedings, journals and standards. Dates of Coverage: 1988 - present.

Content type:  scholarly articles
Inspec

Index to scientific and technical papers on physics, engineering, electronics, communications, and computing. Selected coverage of related disciplines such as materials science and oceanography. Created by the IEE (Institution of Electrical Engineers). Dates of coverage: 1969 - Present

Content type:  scholarly articles
International Index of Music Periodicals

Index of journals related to the study of music, including performance, theory, composition, music education, jazz and ethnomusicology. Dates of coverage: 1874 - Present

Content type:  scholarly articles
International Pharmaceutical Abstracts

Index of information related to pharmaceutical drug development, including drug reaction, toxicity, research methodology and pharmacology. Dates of coverage: 1970 - Present

Content type:  scholarly articles
ISI Journal Citation Reports

Collection of data about journals, including impact factors and most frequently cited journals. This data is useful for comparing and evaluating journals. Note: this does not index articles. Dates of coverage: 2002 -2008 editions.

Iter (Middle Ages and Renaissance)

Index of journals and monographs pertaining to the Middle Ages and Renaissance. Dates of coverage: Coverage varies

Content type:  scholarly articles
Jstor

Provides access to articles published more than 2 years ago in over 100 scholarly journals. Dates of coverage: Coverage varies

Content type:  scholarly articles
Latino American Experience

A full-text database focusing on the history and culture of Latinos living in the United States. Includes primary documents, images, Spanish-language content, a timeline, and Web sites. Dates of coverage: Coverage varies

Content type:  encyclopedia, primary sources
Lexi-Comp Databases

A series of databases providing up-to-date and relevant information on drugs, including over 9000 drugs and comprehensive drug-to-drug, drug-to-herb and herb-to-herb interaction analysis. Dates of coverage: Coverage varies.

Content type:  encyclopedia
Lexis-Nexis Academic

Provides access to newspapers, magazines and trade journals in the areas of law, business, current events and medicine. Also covers state and federal laws, statutes, regulations and case law, including historical cases dating back to the 1880s. Dates of coverage: Coverage varies.

Content type:  news, primary sources, scholarly articles
Library Literature

Index to library and information science periodicals. Dates of coverage: 1984 - Present.

Content type:  scholarly articles
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts

Index of articles, books and conference proceedings on information and library science. Subjects covered include information retrieval, information management, search engines, printed and electronic information sources, the information industry, scholarl Dates of coverage: 1966 - Present

Content type:  scholarly articles
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts

Indexes and abstracts articles in the study of language,including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics and descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics. Dates of Coverage: 1973 - present.

scholarly articles
Literature Criticism Online

A database of encyclopedias of literary criticism, including: Children's literature review; Contemporary literary criticism; Literature criticism from 1400 to 1800; and Nineteenth-century literature criticism.

ebooks
MathSciNet

Index of research literature in mathematics, including over 1700 journals. Dates of coverage: 1940 - Present

Content type:  scholarly articles
Medline

Indexes the international biomedical literature, including the allied health fields and the biological and physical sciences, humanities and information science as they relate to medicine and health care. Dates of coverage: 1965 - Present.

Content type:  scholarly articles
Medline / PubMed

Indexes the international biomedical literature, including the allied health fields and the biological and physical sciences, humanities and information science as they relate to medicine and health care. Dates of coverage: 1951 - Present

Content type:  scholarly articles
MLA Bibliography

Index to articles on literature, languages, linguistics, and folklore from over 4,000 journals and series published worldwide. Dates of coverage: 1963 - Present

Content type:  scholarly articles
National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts (NCJRS)

Index of criminal justice publications. Covers topics such as crime, juvenile justices, statistics, and drug control. Dates of coverage: Coverage varies.

Content type:  scholarly articles
Natural Medicines

Encyclopedia of evidence-based, clinical information about natural medicines. Includes product information and effectiveness. **Please be sure to LOGOUT after using this database. Dates of coverage: Coverage varies.

Content type:  encyclopedia
Natural Standard

Provides evidence-based information about complementary and alternative therapies. It contains various databases: Foods, herbs & supplements; Health & wellness; Comparative effectiveness; Medical conditions; Genomics & proteomics; Environment & global health; Brand names. For each therapy covered by Natural Standard, a research team gathers scientific data and expert opinions. Validated rating scales are used to evaluate the quality of available evidence. Information is incorporated into comprehensive monographs which are designed to facilitate clinical decision making. All monographs undergo blinded editorial and peer review prior to inclusion in Natural Standard databases.

New York Times (1851-2007)

Fulltext access to the New York Times (1851-2007), including articles, illustrations and advertisements. Dates of coverage: 1851-2007

Content type:  news, primary sources
NIST Data Gateway

Collection of resources and data available through the National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST). Dates of coverage: Coverage varies.

Content type:  data
Ovid Full Text Journals

Includes journals in a number of disciplines including nursing, life sciences, engineering, and some social sciences. Indexes the table of contents for other journals in the Ovid database. Dates of coverage: Coverage varies.

Content type:  scholarly articles
Oxford Art Online

Oxford Art Online enables access and cross-search functionality to Grove and Oxford reference content in one location. Provides access to Grove Art Online, Benezit Dictionary of Artists, The Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms. Includes image partnerships with ARTstor, the British Museum, the Museum of Modern Art, the Metropolitan Museum of Art, Art Images for College Teaching, Art Resource, Artists Rights Society and numerous international art galleries and artists.

Oxford Dictionary of National Biography

Over 50,000 biographies of people who shaped the history of the British Isles. Dates of coverage: Current edition. Updated regularly.

Content type:  encyclopedia
Oxford English Dictionary

The dictionary of record. In addition to definitions, it also includes the history of how individual words have been used. Dates of coverage: Current Edition

Content type:  ebooks
Oxford Reference Collection

Includes over 180 encyclopedias, dictionaries, almanacs and handbooks on all subject areas. Search at the entry screen or click on Subjects and Books to see titles included.
Dates of coverage: Coverage varies

Content type:  ebooks, encyclopedia
PAIS

Index to books, articles, conference proceedings, government documents, book chapters and statistical directories about public affairs. Dates of coverage: 1972 - Present

Content type:  scholarly articles
Philosopher's Index

Index of books and journals related to philosophy including ethics, aesthetics, logic and the philosophy of law, religion, science, history, education and language. Dates of coverage: 1940 - Present

Content type:  scholarly articles
Proceedings of the Old Bailey

Digital collection of all surviving editions of the Old Bailey Proceedings. The Proceedings included accounts of trials that took place at the Old Bailey. Dates of coverage: 1674 - 1834

Content type:  primary sources
Project MUSE

Collection of close to 250 full-text journals covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, the arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and more.
Dates of coverage: 1994 - Present

Content type:  scholarly articles
ProQuest Congressional

Provides access to records related to the U.S. Congress, including hearings, bill texts, legislative histories, voting records and more. Formerly called Congressional Lexis-Nexis. Dates of coverage: 1969 - present.

Content type:  primary sources
Proquest Historic Newspapers: New York Times

Fulltext access to the New York Times (1851-2007), including articles, illustrations and advertisements. Dates of coverage: 1851-2003

Content type:  news, primary sources
ProQuest Newspapers

Full text of 300+ U.S. and international news sources. Includes coverage of 150+ major U.S. and international newspapers such as The New York Times and the Times of London, plus hundreds of other news sources and news wires. Date coverage varies.

Content type:  news
PsycArticles

A database of full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe & Huber. Dates of coverage: Coverage varies.

Content type:  scholarly articles
Psychiatry Online

Collection that includes the DSM-IV-TR and The American Journal of Psychiatry as as well as a collection of psychiatric references, including books, journals, and self-assessment tools.

Content type:  ebooks, scholarly articles
PsycInfo

Index to articles from more than 1,800 journals on psychology and the psychological elements of related fields such as education, psychiatry, business, medicine, linguistics, nursing, law, and social work. Dates of coverage: 1840 - Present

Content type:  scholarly articles
Pubmed (Medline)

Indexes the international biomedical literature, including the allied health fields and the biological and physical sciences, humanities and information science as they relate to medicine and health care. Dates of coverage: 1951 - Present

Content type:  scholarly articles
PubMed Central

Free digital archive of life sciences journal literature provided by the U.S. National Library of Medicine. Dates of coverage: Coverage varies

Content type:  scholarly articles
Reader's Guide Retrospective

Index of general interest periodicals published in the U.S. Dates of coverage: 1890 - 1982

Reference USA

A business directory of U.S. companies that is searchable by company name, ticker symbol, type of business, geography or company size. This database is only available on campus. Dates of coverage: Current Edition.

RIA Checkpoint

Comprehensive and up-to-date federal tax information including primary source material analysis and commentary, and also full-text tax journals. Dates of coverage: 1990 - Present

RILM Music Abstracts

Index of publications related to all aspects of music, including performance, theory, history, language, composition, therapy and genre. Dates of coverage: 1967 - Present

Content type:  scholarly articles
RMA eStatement Studies Content type:  data
Sage eReference

Collection of online encyclopedias and reference books covering a variety of subject areas, including history and the social sciences. Dates of coverage: Coverage varies.

Content type:  ebooks, encyclopedia
Sage Journals Online

Index of journals published by Sage. Includes fulltext to over 90 journals from a variety of subjects, such as anthropology, Dates of coverage: Coverage varies.

Content type:  scholarly articles
Science Citation Index (Web of Science)

Multidisciplinary database that covers over 5700 significant scientific and technical journals. Dates of coverage: 1980 - Present

Content type:  scholarly articles
Science Direct

Index to hundreds of journals from a wide range of subject areas, including science, computer science, medicine, education, business and social science. Dates of coverage: 1993 - Present

Content type:  scholarly articles
Seattle Times (1896-1984)

Fulltext collection of the Seattle Times (1896-1984).

Content type:  news, primary sources
SIAM Journals

Collection of thirteen journals published by the Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics (SIAM). Dates of coverage: 1997 - Present.

Content type:  scholarly articles
SIAM Locus Journal Archive

Archival collection of Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics (SIAM) journals. Dates of coverage: 1952 - 1996

Content type:  scholarly articles
Social Science Citation Index (Web of Science)

Multidisciplinary database that covers over 1700 journals in a wide range of disciplines, including anthropology, history, psychology, political science, public health and sociology. Dates of coverage: 1980 - Present

Content type:  scholarly articles
Social Sciences Abstracts

Interdisciplinary index to periodicals in the social sciences. Coverage includes anthropology, criminal justice, economics, environmental studies, ethics, gender, political science, psychology and sociology. Dates of coverage: 1984 - Present

Content type:  scholarly articles
Sociological Abstracts

Indexes articles on all aspects of sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Dates of coverage: 1963 - Present

Content type:  scholarly articles
Source OECD

A database of information from the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development. Includes full-text access to OECD statistical information, reports and periodicals. Dates of coverage: Coverage varies

Content type:  data
SRDS Media Solutions

This database includes information about advertising and rates in all types of media sources.
Includes the Consumer Media Advertising Source, Local Market Audience Analyst, Newspaper Advertising Source, and TV and Cable Source.

Content type:  data
Stat!Ref

Fulltext access to a collection of medical reference books, manuals and encyclopedias, including Mosby's Drug Consult, Merck Manual of Diagnosis and Stedman's Medical Dictionary. Mobile version of STATRef. Dates of coverage: Coverage varies

Content type:  ebooks, encyclopedia
Times of London

Fulltext access to this newspaper from 1785 - 1985

Content type:  news
U.S. Congressional Serial Set

Fulltext collection of all the Reports, Documents, and Journals of the U.S. Senate and House of Representatives for the 15th through the 36th Congress, sessions. Dates of coverage: 1817 - 1860

Content type:  primary sources
Ulrich's Periodicals Directory

Directory of periodicals, including journals, magazines and newspapers. Provides bibliographic information, including indexing, subject coverage, and price. Dates of coverage: Current Edition

Vanderbilt Television News Archive

Index of television news broadcasts, including evening news and special news programs from major U.S. networks like ABC, CBS, NBC and CNN. Includes more than 725,000 entries and includes online video for CNN news broadcasts from 1999 - the present. Dates of coverage: Aug. 1968 - Present

Web of Science (ISI)

Multidisciplinary database that includes Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Science Citation Index and Social Science Citation Index. Dates of coverage: 1980 - Present

Content type:  scholarly articles
Wildlife & Ecology Studies Worldwide

Index of literature on wild mammals, birds, reptiles, and amphibians from journals, conference proceedings, theses, dissertations and other publications. Major topic areas include studies of individual species, habitat types, hunting, economics, etc. Dates of coverage: 1935 - Present

Content type:  scholarly articles
Wiley Interscience Journals

Access to over 500 scientific, technical, medical, and professional journals. Dates of coverage: Coverage varies

Content type:  scholarly articles
World Biographical Information Services

Contains biographical profiles of people from all centuries as well as all countries and regions worldwide. Compiles biographical articles from printed reference works and reproduces these original documents as facsimile images on the screen. Dates of coverage: Coverage varies.

Content type:  primary sources
WorldCat

Over 35 million records of any type of material owned by libraries throughout the United States and several other countries. Dates of coverage: All time periods.

Worldwide Political Science Abstracts

Index of materials related to political science, including history and theory, comparative, international, political psychology, law, and public administration and policy. Dates of coverage: 1975 - Present

Content type:  scholarly articles
WRDS: the path to business intelligence

Provides objective and authoritative financial and market data on more than 13,000 international companies in more than 80 countries around the world. Includes multi-year income statement, balance sheet and cash flow data. Up to 12 years of annual history. Monthly prices and dividends. Provided by WSU College of Business; WRDS account required for WRDS access. WSU Business Faculty and Graduate students may set up accounts directly from the WRDS website

Content type:  data